GET CONNECTED with our CHURCH FAMILY … responding to human need

VIRTUAL Annual Meeting of the Congregation

On Sunday, February 6 from 9:30 to 10:30 am, the congregation of Lewinsville Church will gather via Zoom Webinar for its annual meeting. The agenda will include consideration of the pastor’s terms of call, presentation of the church budget for 2022, presentation of the annual report, voting on church officers, and any other items that belong before the congregation.  

In order to attend the Annual Meeting, you need to register. Look for the Zoom Webinar link in the Thursday Update on January 27th and February 3rd and also in the Annual Meeting email reminder to be sent on Sunday morning, February 6th, at 9:00 am. You may register now or anytime prior to the meeting. Note: Using Webinar version of Zoom means you will not appear on the screen and your microphone will be musted; only the meeting hosts and speakers will appear on your screen.

REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS: In order to help establish a quorum for the meeting, please enter your full name when registering.  If you are a couple registering to attend together, please enter both first names in the first name field (e.g., John & Mary).  If, as a couple, you have different last names, enter one full name in the first name field and one full name in the last name field.  Thank you.


DOWNLOAD/VIEW the 2021 Annual Report

The bios of new officers and financials will be sent to members the week prior to the meeting via email.  Please contact Sandy in the church office (703-356-7200) if you would like an annual report mailed to you.

We will be voting on the following lists of nominees:

  • Elders (Class of 2025)
    • Karen Hager
    • Grant Mann
    • Scott Schlegel
    • John Walcott
  • Deacons (Class of 2025)
    • David Jessee
    • Leslie Koehler
    • Virginia McCormick
    • Rachel Russell
  • Foundation Board Member (Class of 2025)
    • Mary Frase
    • Lori Gray (2nd 3-year term)
    • Jim Maiwurm (2nd 3-year term)
  • Congregational Nominating Committee (Class of 2024)
    • Abbey Conley
    • Laura Jones
    • Libby McConnell
    • Bettie McElroy