GET CONNECTED with our CHURCH FAMILY … responding to human need

Our staff leadership

Rev. Dr. Scott Ramsey

scott@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 314

Scott joined Lewinsville as Interim Pastor in August 2015 and became Pastor September 2018. Scott came to…

Rev. Layne B. Brubaker

LBrubaker@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 316

The most recent addition to Lewinsville’s staff is Rev. Layne Baily Brubaker. Layne was accepted by the…

Rev. Jen Dunfee

jdunfee@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 334

Rev. Jen Dunfee joined the Lewinsville staff on April 1, 2019, to assume responsibilities for Care Ministries. …

Allison Lineberger

alineberger@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 315

Allison joined the staff at Lewinsville in November 2003 from Second Presbyterian Church in Knoxville, Tennessee, where…

John Paul Nothaft

JNothaft@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 317

John Nothaft from Vienna, Virginia, serves as Director of Music Ministries at Lewinsville Presbyterian Church in McLean, VA…

Alexandria Johnson

Alexandria Johnson

ajohnson@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 351

Alexandria Johnson, fondly known as Alex, joined our congregation’s mission as Communications Director on March 4, 2024….

Evan Ayars

evan@evanayars.com

703-356-7200 Ext. 319

Evan is well known to most in the Lewinsville Congregation as he “grew up at Lewinsville”. For…

George Apostolakos

george@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 335

George joined our staff as the Property Manager in June 2023 with over 20 years of experience.

Jeanne (Shan) Melone

jmelone@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 312

Jeanne, (pronounced Shăn), is a native of Copenhagen, Denmark. She completed a one year program in banking…

Sandy Albrecht

salbrecht@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 310

Sandy joined Lewinsville’s staff in 2001, after spending 15 years at the Central Intelligence Agency. As Office…

Steven Kirkland

skirkland@lewinsville.org

703-356-7200 Ext. 318

Steve joined the staff of Lewinsville in 2008. For the ten years immediately preceding, he served in…

Rev. Gary G. Pinder

garypinder41@gmail.com

Rev. Pinder served Lewinsville Church for 37 years, from 1968 through 2005. Gary’s tenure included several milestones…

Our Lay leadership

Session

The governing year begins on May 1st and ends the following April 30th. Church officers are elected at a congregation meeting held in February. Session meets the third Tuesday of each month.

Clerk of Session: Linda Bender
Treasurer: Bob Gaugler

Class of 2024 (terms expire April 30, 2024):

Kelly Sexton

Nate Jones

Siobhan Grayson

John Day

Class of 2025 (terms expire April 30, 2025):

John Walcott

Scott Schlegel

Grant Mann

Karen Hager

Class of 2026 (terms expire April 30, 2026):

Madison Kloster

Beverly Johnson

Betty Douglass

Spencer Deese

Coffee With A Pastor

Thank you for visiting our website. Our pastoral team would be happy to meet with you. They will answer any questions that you may have about our church or just get to know you.

Please give us dates and times for next week or the following week that work for you and we will get back to you as soon as we can to confirm.

This email will be sent directly to our Associate Pastor, Layne Brubaker, and all information will be kept in strict confidence.

Fill out my online form.