GET CONNECTED with our CHURCH FAMILY … responding to human need

Our amazing staff leadership

Rev. Dr. Scott Ramsey

703-356-7200 Ext. 14

Scott joined Lewinsville as Interim Pastor in August 2015 and became Pastor September 2018. Scott came to…

Rev. Layne B. Brubaker


The most recent addition to Lewinsville’s staff is Rev. Layne Baily Brubaker. Layne was accepted by the…

Rev. Jen Dunfee

703-356-7200 ext. 34

Rev. Jen Dunfee joined the Lewinsville staff on April 1, 2019, to assume responsibilities for Care Ministries. …

Allison Lineberger

703-356-7200 Ext. 15

Allison joined the staff at Lewinsville in November 2003 from Second Presbyterian Church in Knoxville, Tennessee, where…

John Paul Nothaft

703-356-7200 Ext. 17

John joined Lewinsville in June 2018 after receiving his Master of Music in Organ Performance from the…

Evan Ayars

Evan is well known to most in the Lewinsville Congregation as he “grew up at Lewinsville”. For…

George Apostalakas

703-356-7200 Ext. 35

George joined our staff as the Church Administrator in July 2023. Bio coming soon!

Jeanne (Shan) Melone

703-356-7200 Ext. 12

Jeanne, (pronounced Shăn), is a native of Copenhagen, Denmark. She completed a one year program in banking…

Sandy Albrecht


Sandy joined Lewinsville’s staff in 2001, after spending 15 years at the Central Intelligence Agency. As Office…

Steven Kirkland

703-356-7200 Ext. 18

Steve joined the staff of Lewinsville in 2008. For the ten years immediately preceding, he served in…

Rev. Gary Pinder

Rev. Gary G. Pinder

Rev. Pinder served Lewinsville Church for 37 years, from 1968 through 2005. Gary’s tenure included several milestones…

Our Lay leadership


The governing year begins on May 1st and ends the following April 30th. Church officers are elected at a congregation meeting held in February. Session meets the third Tuesday of each month.

Clerk of Session: Linda Bender
Treasurer: Bob Gaugler

Class of 2024 (terms expire April 30, 2024):

Kelly Sexton

Nate Jones

Siobhan Grayson

John Day

Class of 2025 (terms expire April 30, 2025):

John Walcott

Scott Schlegel

Grant Mann

Karen Hager

Class of 2026 (terms expire April 30, 2026):

Madison Kloster

Beverly Johnson

Betty Douglass

Spencer Deese

Coffee With A Pastor

Thank you for visiting our website. Our pastoral team would be happy to meet with you. They will answer any questions that you may have about our church or just get to know you.

Please give us dates and times for next week or the following week that work for you and we will get back to you as soon as we can to confirm.

This email will be sent directly to our Associate Pastor, Layne Brubaker, and all information will be kept in strict confidence.

Fill out my online form.